A nerd’s paradise

anything sci-fi, fantasy, computer and rants

Exploring the paranormal: UFO

Yesterday I blogged about life-casting and the justin.tv project, where people can stream videos on-line live. It’s a bit like Big Brother or other reality shows, only a lot more ‘real’. Now, I mentioned many channels really, such as ijustine or Justin’s channel, but one stood out because of it’s general weirdness: livesci-fi

This channel is devoted to paranormal research, mostly in the San Fransisco Bay area. And on one of their videos they captured something. I don’t judge it, it’s up to you of course. Here it is again and you can see strange and elusive shadows:

Now, I’m sure that in the end not many people will be convinced of this. I am myself quite sceptic about all things paranormal, but I am inquisitive and watch way too much sci-fi and fantasy to just let it go and forget about it. So, since yesterday I have been surfing the web in search of the paranormal. Anything, from haunted houses were people were brutally slaughtered with an axe to graveyards and clairvoyance and the stargate project. (No, not the TV-show, I’ll get to this some other time. It has to do with a form of clairvoyance and the US government)

And I have to say, for something so strange and elusive there’s lots of material to be found on-line. I wonder why? And in my humble opinion most I found was total rubbish, clearly fake, or just some people who want to make money on the gullibility of other people. And yes, that’s sick…

But – yes there is a but – not everything seems to be total nonsense after all…Or is it? I don’t know, that’s for you to decide.

One of the most chilling – and most convincing – subjects of the paranormal phenomena is UFOs and so-called alien presence on planet earth. Why? Well, this is something that is somewhat plausible, it could be real and the evidence for it seems to be mounting the more I search the web. And I’m not talking about tabloids or Internet crackpots, but news reports. But two really caught my attention. The first is a British report about a sighting in Guernsey. The pilot saw it, the passengers saw it and the radar picked up an object in the sky. What did they see? Nobody really knows, but it was huge, bright, and hovered in the sky. You can view the news-report yourself if you don’t believe me, I don’t even believe myself.

If you want to know more about this case, you can watch an interview with the pilot here. Do bear in mind it’s over six minutes long.

Another case that I found interesting is one that took place in the United States. Namely, the O’hare airport sighting. Here is the MSNBC news story:

I find it fascinating how the government handles this sort of situation. First deny it, then call it a weather phenomenon while nobody has a clue as to what it really is. At least the Mexican government acknowledges that they cannot explain what was hovering across the sky.

Yes, there sure are strange things happening in the skies above us. And I wonder what airline pilots see out there, if I have to believe the interviews and news reports…A lot is out there. It makes you wonder what the people from NASA see out there in outer space.

Something else that peaked my curiosity is ghosts, haunting, and psychic powers. I will blog about that in the near future when I find more information about it. So keep watching my blog and choose what you want to believe.

Until then… Keep watching the skies and remember: The truth is out there! (I watched the X-Files one too many times I think)

September 7, 2007 Posted by | paranormal, video, youtube | Leave a comment