A nerd’s paradise

anything sci-fi, fantasy, computer and rants

Belgian music

On tv, in the media and in the magazines you always hear about American artists. The big stars like Jennifer Lopez, Beyoncé or Shakira. You scarcely hear anyone talking about foreign artists. And I really think that is a shame. There is some great stuff out there that is overshadowed by the starts of hollywood. So, I decided to focus somewhat on foreign music on my blog. I will now and than write posts about foreign bands and singers that I have stumbled upon on-line and/or like much myself. Today I will kick it off with belgian artists. I will not provide much explanation on the bands and artists. I will provide links for when you are interested in knowing more. Next time I will focus on German singers.

First my all time favorite of the Belgian music scene. Namely Milk Inc Here is there latest hit Sunrise:

This band is known quite well in europe and I hope also beyond. The lead singer is Linda Mertens And yes, I know what you are thinking. She is beautiful.

Another artist that is known in Belgium and beyond is Kate Ryan . She sings mostly in french though. Here is here latest hit:

Hadise is a Turkish-Belgian singer and also quite known in Belgium and Turkey:

The second last artist I want to bring into the spotlights is Junior Jack A Belgian artist with Italian heritage. Here is one of his:

And the last band of this little list if mine is Seduced. Reshum van Til, Katrien Schotte and Cindy became very famous in Belgium. Here is why:

August 15, 2007 - Posted by | art, Belgian, music, video

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you for all this titles! I’ll be sure to look around more about all of them, got me grooving and in the mood for creativity♥

    Comment by Sara | August 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. I am glad you like them.

    Comment by oneandonlyhypnos | August 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

